Taking Back Sunday Releases Final Single Before Upcoming Album Launch

Taking Back Sunday Releases Final Single Before Upcoming Album Launch

- By Cori Westbrook

Get the details on the band's upcoming tour dates coinciding with the release of the new album, 152.

Taking Back Sunday has unveiled "Keep Going," the last teaser track from their eagerly awaited album 152 set to debut this Friday, October 27th through Fantasy Records. This track, which delves into themes of betrayal and forgiveness, serves as a timely release just before the band drops their first full album in nearly a decade.

Drummer Mark O'Connell emphasized the depth of the song stating, "'Keep Going' is a song about struggling through relationships with the people you love. When it rains, it pours, but you've got to get up and keep going. It's a heavy song with an important message that fits the inclusive positivity of 152."

Further ramping up the excitement, the band will commemorate the album's release with a slew of events, including intimate shows, promotions, and in-store appearances. These events proved so popular that tickets were snapped up within minutes. Notable events include in-store appearances at Fingerprints in Long Beach on November 4th and Grimey's in Nashville on November 8th. Album release shows are set for Lodge Room in Los Angeles on November 6th and Eastside Bowl in Nashville on November 9th, among others.

Fans can also mark their calendars for the 9th Annual Taking Back Sunday Holiday Spectacular happening in December at venues like Mulcahy's Pub and Concert Hall and the Starland Ballroom. Ticket sales are ongoing, and the band has hinted at forthcoming tour announcements for 2024.

The production team behind 152 includes Tushar Apte, introduced to the band through a collaboration with DJ Steve Aoki, and mixer Neal Avron, known for his work with Twenty One Pilots and Bleachers. The album, boasting ten tracks, showcases a rejuvenated Taking Back Sunday, reflecting on recent global challenges and their personal journeys during the hiatus.

Die-hard fans have been on tenterhooks, especially with earlier track releases like "The One," "S'old," and "Amphetamine Smiles." With 152, the band conveys messages of hope, gratitude, and generosity.

152 will be released on October 27th. Pre-orders are available HERE.

152 Track Listing:

  1. "Amphetamine Smiles"
  2. "S'old"
  3. "The One"
  4. "Keep Going"
  5. "I Am the Only One Who Knows You"
  6. "Quit Trying"
  7. "Lightbringer"
  8. "New Music Friday"
  9. "Juice 2 Me"
  10. "The Stranger"

Taking Back Sunday on Tour:

11/6 — Los Angeles, CA – Lodge Room (Album Release Show)
11/9 — Nashville, TN – Eastside Bowl (Album Release Show)
11/13 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom (Album Release Show)
12/1 — Melbourne, Australia — Good Things Festival 2023
12/2 — Sydney, Australia — Good Things Festival 2023
12/3 — Brisbane, Australia — Good Things Festival 2023
12/5 – Woolloongabba, Australia – The Princess Theatre
12/6 – Marrickville, Australia – Factory Theatre
12/13 – Wantagh, NY – Mulcahy's Pub and Concert Hall (Holiday Spectacular)
12/14 – Wantagh, NY – Mulcahy's Pub and Concert Hall (Holiday Spectacular)
12/15 – Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom (Holiday Spectacular)
12/16 – Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom (Holiday Spectacular)

Back to blog
1 of 3




  • Crown The Empire 'The Fallout' 10 Year Anniversary Livestream

  • Lars Frederiksen shares his hope for hardcore's future

  • Knotfest Italy Tour Pullover Hoodie

1 of