Post Hardcore prospects As Everything Unfolds premiere the visual for their latest single "On The Inside"

Post Hardcore prospects As Everything Unfolds premiere the visual for their latest single "On The Inside"

- By Ramon Gonzales

The quickly ascending UK crew flex dynamic songwriting and sweeping melody on the opening track of their Long Branch Records debut, 'Within Each Lies The Other'

Emerging melodic post-hardcore outfit As Everything Unfolds are amassing the kind of momentum that demands notice.

Currently prepping for the release of their March 26th Long Branch Records debut, 'Within Each Lies the Other' a campaign of potent singles in "Hiding From Myself", "Take Me There", "Stranger In The Mirror", "Wallow", and "Grayscale" has propelled the band well past the million streams marker, underscoring their ability to cut through the white noise of such turbulent times.

Fronted by powerhouse vocalist Charlie Rolfe, the six-piece collective has established a track record for their more than capable command of emotion in their music. A skilled balance of high-octane angst, coupled with sweeping melodic hooks, the band's songwriting prowess asserts an audio ebb and flow that suggests the health of the genre is thriving in the example of one of it's most promising prospects.

For their latest single "On The Inside,", the opening track of their grand introduction, As Everything Unfolds explore what seems to be a highly personal reflection of betrayal, deception, and the weight of being undermined by those closest to you. The band explains:

"Have you ever felt dragged down by what seems to be people that adore you? Have you ever felt like you’re being lied and dragged along for the pleasure of someone else? This song is a story about the thoughts and feelings being in that scenario, holding onto a thought of a day out of that life.”

'Within Each Lies the Other,' the debut LP from As Everything Unfolds is currently available for pre-order - HERE.

Stream the band's latest visual for the opening track, "On The Inside" below.
'Within Each Lies The Other' Tracklist:

1 On The Inside
2 Take Me There
3 Wallow
4 Stranger In The Mirror
5 I'm Not The Only One
6 Grayscale
7 Stay
8 Let Me Go
9 Hiding From Myself
10 One Last Time
11 Wither
Back to blog
1 of 3




  • Crown The Empire 'The Fallout' 10 Year Anniversary Livestream

  • Lars Frederiksen shares his hope for hardcore's future

  • Knotfest Italy Tour Pullover Hoodie

1 of