Tetrarch drop their heaviest track yet with "Negative Noise"

Tetrarch drop their heaviest track yet with "Negative Noise"

- By Ramon Gonzales

The single is another fiery sample from the band's forthcoming Napalm Records LP, Unstable.

Following the successful release of previous singles "I'm Not Right" and "You Never Listen," emerging metal outfit Tetrarch are continuing their streak of bangers with their latest and arguably their heaviest, "Negative Noise".

The volatile sample from the band's forthcoming Napalm Records LP Unstable, seems to convey the angst and anxiety of a period of time that continues to be uncertain at best. Marred by divisiveness an the bleak forecast of a post pandemic world, Tetrarch manages to convey catharsis in the chaotic tone of their third single.

The band's frontman Josh Fore detailed the significance of the track. "'Negative Noise' is one of the heaviest songs on the new record. It mixes big riffs with thick bass, extreme drums and some of the most intense screams I’ve ever done. One of the highlights of the song is Diamond’s guitar solo that she absolutely killed and I know will turn so many people's heads.

Lyrically, the song is about constantly being surrounded by negativity and people trying to pull us in a million directions. More than ever, there is so much static around us, and we wanted to write a song about dealing with it and blocking out all of the noise."

'Unstable' follows Tetrarch's 2017 breakout in 'Freak'. Earning the band national touring spots and regular rotation in heavy rock radio, the debut album not only positioned the band on the map of heavy artists to watch for, but laid the creative framework for what would be their definitive record in their sophomore effort. The band's guitarist Diamond Rowe details the band's formative transition from 'Freak' to their present effort, 'Unstable'.

“The album has an overall theme of self-reflection and really looking at the relationships or parts of yourself/your life that you don’t like and getting out of those situations. It’s an angsty record. Musically, we were not timid in showing that we refuse to be boxed in as artists, and I think we really came out swinging with showing the world the type of band that we want to be. Freak did great for us and showed us that the music we were making was something that people wanted to hear, and that gave us the confidence to write and record this beast of an album.”

"Unstable' from Tetrarch arrives April 30th via Napalm Records. Pre-order the album - HERE

Unstable tracklisting:
1) I’m Not Right
2) Negative Noise
3) Unstable
4) You Never Listen
5) Sick Of You
6) Take A Look Inside
7) Stitch Me Up
8) Addicted
9) Pushed Down
10) Trust Me

Back to blog
1 of 3